Numb

I feel you on my fingers and my tongue,

I moan at the right time,

move at the right pace,

I feel the force of pleasure trying to break over me

and I let it come,

let you drive me to squirm

and writhe and cry

under your skilled fingers

and I feel

nothing.

I know I am the only one who screams your name

and hears you screaming theirs,

my lover and my love,

and it’s passion and ecstasy

as you pull me closer, kiss my hands

and neck and caress bare skin,

and I make the right sounds, the right moves

and I worry always that you will see,

that I am empty

and I am numb.

Leave a Reply

